A place for random thoughts....

Discussion in 'Discussion Group' started by JenniferK, Mar 15, 2006.

1. michelle

michelle Well-Known Member

:grouphug: to Grace!

Tell you DD that boys are like buses . . . you can catch one on any corner and if you don't like the one you see another one will be along shortly.

Then when they become men they are like tile . . . you lay 'em right the first time and you can walk all over them the rest of your life. (don't tell her that one yet) :lol:

2. Grace Slick

Grace Slick Well-Known Member

Thanks and I will deeply appreciate the entertainment. Not that we all don't get that on this Forum daily.

Grace

3. DAH22

DAH22 Well-Known Member

this may date me since I graduated High School in 1994.... but I just heard New Kids on the Block were holding a reunion tour!!! LOL How funny but I strangely loved them as a teen!!!

4. Cleopatra

Cleopatra Well-Known Member

Sshhhh! 32 is the new 22!

THE RIGHT STUFF!

5. Grace Slick

That is the stuff I need right now. Made me smile and laugh. I will tell her part of it and leave the other between us.

Thanks, Michelle.

Grace

6. michelle

Can somebody please wave a magic wand and make my husband disappear for about 2 hours. He has been whining in my dang ear for an hour for me to call Dish Network and arrange for them to come change our receiver to an HD receiver so he can have it hooked up Saturday when he gets his new TV. God, he's driving me crazy. Someone please call 911 and report a fire so he'll get a call and leave me alone!!!

Just kidding about the 911 part . . but if you want to borrow a nagging husband for a while I've got your man right here.

Crap, here he comes again to see if I've called yet. [​IMG]

7. michelle

So I make the call and get the details and finally have some "me time" for 4042 and now he wants to go to bed.

Big baby, he's getting on my last friggin nerve tonight.

I need my time!!!! I'm gonna :beathorse:

8. Grace Slick