Do you make over $250K

Discussion in 'Discussion Group' started by sacosta, Oct 16, 2008.

?

Do you earn over $250K of taxable income?

Poll closed Oct 19, 2008.
  1. You earn $250K or more

7 vote(s)
    9.1%
  2. You earn less than $250K

70 vote(s)
    90.9%
  1. sacosta

sacosta Well-Known Member

I'm just wondering how many of us would be impacted if Obama raised the taxes of people making over $250K.

I've created an anonymous poll. Please mark the poll appropriately if you or your small business makes over or under $250K of taxable income.

When making your choice select the option that reflects your Net taxable income.

Last edited: Oct 16, 2008
  2. colinmama

colinmama Guest

The poll didn't show. I think you can go back and maybe edit and put it in.

...Nevermind...it just showed :)

3. sacosta

It's there now...Thanks

4. It would take me about 7.5 years to hit 250k

5. I am considered a contractor. I work in the computer field

6. sacosta

So do you think a person making $250K is wealthy? To me that sounds like a lot of money, but then again I'm not a business owner. I do have several friends that own businesses, and they don't make anywhere near $250K.

At what dollar amount does a small business become a big business?

7. sacosta

I could be wrong, but I don't think the money spent of those items is taxable is it?

8. sacosta

I haven't seen that anywhere. I just did a quick browse through his tax plan and it doesn't mention that taxes would be based on gross income. I would have to imagine that, just like it is today, that you will have non-taxable and taxable income.

If his tax plan was based on net taxable income instead of gross income would that make a difference to you?

9. DMJmom

DMJmom Well-Known Member