Windshield Repair

Discussion in 'Discussion Group' started by OmniOne1, May 19, 2009.

1. OmniOne1

OmniOne1 Well-Known Member

Does anyone know of a good place to have my windshield replaced? Or possibly a mobile window business? And good references would be wonderful! Thank you! 8)

2. Aglassnut

Aglassnut Well-Known Member

What are you driving. I work with for Safelite and I've been doing windshield work for over 10 yrs. and I know several good shops in the area (and some to avoid). C&C, Registers, myself are all good people.... I can answer any questions you have.

Mike

3. OmniOne1

An 05' Toyota Camry

4. Aglassnut

If you're going through your insurance, all you have to do is call them and set up the claim. You have the right to use who you want. If you're paying yourself, pm me and I'll shoot you a short list of reliable shops to use. I'd say either C&C autoglass or Register's Autoglass. Both have good techs that do very good work and will do the work for your insurance company. I think the only question would be if you have an electrochromic mirror (you'll have wires going to your rearview mirror), other than that, it's very easy windshield to replace.

Mike

5. harleygirl

harleygirl Well-Known Member

ChipNCrack Windshield Repair

http://www.chipncrack.com/

Mike (owner) - not aglassnut - sorry man
    919-621-CHIP (2447)

He's fixed my windshield several times!
    Insurance company paid for it each time without having to pay out a deductable for a replacement.
    Great locally owned company!

Tell him Harleygirl sent you!

Last edited: May 19, 2009
  6. Aglassnut

HG's right, if you need it repaired, get chip and crack to fix it, if it's beyond repair then we're back to my post. Is it just a chip or is it seriously cracked? Sorry I didn't ask earlier.

Mike

7. harleygirl

IF it needs replaced Mike (chipncracp) refers to Bill @ Registers.

Seriously man, you should call my friend. With all the crap you've been through it might just be worth it.