Does this make me sound like a hussy?

Discussion in 'Discussion Group' started by JenniferK, Jun 9, 2009.

1. michelle

michelle Well-Known Member

Hmmm . . . you joined in May 2009 yet you know about this :confused:

Interesting to say the least.

2. Panther Crazy

Panther Crazy Well-Known Member

Again, I'm not saying that what she did was right or even apporpriate, but I think that her motives need to be taken into account. Maybe they have a bearing on what she did. I just don't agree that somone's first reaction being "She should be fired!". That's all.

3. nevilock

nevilock Well-Known Member

Panther's tapped that.

4. Panther Crazy

Am I the only person here who has a menu item labeled "search"? As I've said before, I am a student of history.

5. kdc1970

kdc1970 Guest

uh huh :rolleyes:

6. Sherry A.

Sherry A. Well-Known Member

If the Superintendent does nothing I'd take the complaint to the School Board to have it on public record. Just saying for the next time.

At that age some girls have breasts that come around the corner before the rest of the body or they look like a zipper sideways. Mine was the first kind and one time a boy pulled her blouse out in the front and embarrassed her. I sent a note in and he and his parents were called into the Principal's office. The parents were great......he wrote an apology note and the parents called me to apologize. Had a teacher said something I'd have to really think about what I would say and who would be in attendance.

Sherry

7. Panther Crazy

Exactly my point. You handled like a civil adult. I applaude you!

8. JenniferK

JenniferK Well-Known Member

Let me just clarify for the record....

I started this post last year, when DD was in her class and having issues.

FWIW- I never received a response from my email which was sent to her, and to the principal. I assumed they got my message, and that appropriate action was taken.