Loving my tattoos

Discussion in 'Discussion Group' started by Paintedlady, Apr 21, 2010.

1. DontCareHowYouDoItInNY

DontCareHowYouDoItInNY Well-Known Member

Nope, religion has nothing to do with it - Its personal preference. The only time I judge is when they are in an obvious place like I mentioned before such as the neck. It's hard not to. I see that I wonder why someone would want to do that and live with it for the rest of their lives. And if you think someone who puts one on their forehead or neck is going to be considered equally for a professional position you are fooling yourself.

2. why don't you comprehend what he's saying,

3. Grinder

Grinder Well-Known Member

I see it the same way as DCHYDIINY

4. ServerSnapper

ServerSnapper Well-Known Member

I am as professional as they come. I hold a masters in Computer Science, Minor in Math. I work for a global 50 company. I am responsible for many employees and a global network. My right arm is completely covered. I guess my employer looks past my tattos and realizes its what's in the mind not my body that makes a difference.My tattos are equally as visible. Ask HarleyGirl and a few others. What you do not seem to fatham is the memories each one means. How many times have you forgotten something that meant the world to you and did not remember until someone grought it up in conversation. Most people digress and hide bad or good memories just because we are human. I want to remember everyday important lessons. SO now I can. Don't judge. Because we can turn around and judge you just as easy.

5. ServerSnapper

G we have known each for a long time now. We have met....It's not fair to be judged by someone who has never met me. Actually is prudish and lacking intelligence.

6. Couldn't agree more.

7. VolleyGrl

VolleyGrl Well-Known Member