Ideas for graduation gift

Discussion in 'Discussion Group' started by michelle, Apr 23, 2010.

1. michelle

michelle Well-Known Member

I've been racking my brain trying to think of what to get baby girl for her graduation. I'm thinking maybe diamond earrings or a ring . . .

Toss me some ideas, peeps!

2. ServerSnapper

ServerSnapper Well-Known Member

Money attached to a beach towel!!! That was one of the things I enjoyed the most when I graduated.

3. sassymom

sassymom Well-Known Member

that would be cute if she was going somewhere after graduation fix her a cooler with a towel, sunscreen, some drinks, shades flip flops and money :)

4. sassymom

if you are looking more sentimental then the diamond earrings would be great or a pandora bracelet with a graduation charm

5. kaci

kaci Well-Known Member

i like the jewelry idea, it will be great for her when she is older to be able to always remember the excitement of that day when she wears it and she knows it came from you - yeah i know, i love the sentimental aspect.

6. DontCareHowYouDoItInNY

DontCareHowYouDoItInNY Well-Known Member

That stuff is frivolous. I got an alarm clock. Next year it will be 30 years old. It's still ticking and in use 24/7. You can't go wrong. I have a year to start shopping for one for my daughter.

7. Tangerine

Tangerine Well-Known Member

8. sassymom

you could do all kinds of little things depending on what your dd is doing after graduation! Going to work? Going to college? both? you could get her a really cute bag and stuff with essentials for work or college.

9. J34

J34 Well-Known Member

The gift I remember most was from my grandmother. (This was almost 20 years ago now. YIKES!) Real pearls and a Samsonite duffle/suitcase. Kind of combined the practical and the extravagant. Definitely a present that fit the kind of person she was and the kind she hoped I'd be.

10. Sherry A.

Sherry A. Well-Known Member

I like this idea.

Sherry

11. Tweetyluvzme