Silly Bandz

Discussion in 'Discussion Group' started by canesfan, Apr 27, 2010.

1. cathy0517

cathy0517 Well-Known Member

Thanks, I will try there. Walgreens, Rite Aid & CVS all say they carry them but the stores I tried were sold out.

2. nsanemom22

nsanemom22 Well-Known Member

Silly Bands alert!
    At 11:45 this morning the cashier at Walgreens was putting out what looked to be 3 or 4 cases of bands on the display just as you pass the registers.

3. cathy0517

Yikes! Which Walgreens?

4. nsanemom22

nsanemom22 Well-Known Member

oh, sorry... Hwy 70 in Clayton.

5. cathy0517

Thanks, they were not the name brand "silly bandz" but I still got them and my girls are very pleased.

6. Savealot

Savealot Well-Known Member

Is it just the Hallmark stores that carry the original "silly bands"? thanks

7. cathy0517

I'm new to these things so I'm not sure. I asked for them by name at Walgreens and they said that the were the real "Silly bandz" so I'm not sure they know! If all else fails you can get them online at Amazon.com or ebay - there are several different brands but silly bandz have their name on the package.

8. kdc1970

kdc1970 Guest

Got an automated phone call from DS's school (Riverwood) and they are banned effective immediately. :lol: I'm sure other schools will be following suit. 8)

9. Abdulina

Abdulina Well-Known Member

Got a note from Westview that they are a "distraction." Really? So is everything else in the room. LOL. I think they're more distracted b/c it isthe end of the year and they just don't care to pay attention. I have yet to buy any of these things yet my kids have a pile on their wrists from their friends. I just found out about them this week. I like the price of these though! Guess I'll be stopping by Walgreens this weekend.

stephanie--mom to 7

10. sassymom

sassymom Well-Known Member

haha yep got that call last night as well! thought it was funny!!

11. grandma4

grandma4 Well-Known Member