terrastation.com?

Discussion in 'Discussion Group' started by rhw7879, Aug 10, 2010.

1. roca1216

roca1216 Well-Known Member

I hope it works out and the food is good. Hopefully the remodeling and menu change will bring some people back in. I have been a chef for 15 years and its tough right now in the restaurant buisness. Good luck guys!

2. CraigSPL

CraigSPL Well-Known Member

Yet despite this I often see crowds in alot of the "more exspensive" places such as Flipside, Skylines, Mulberry on Main eating dinner. And at the local places such as McKinley's, Barmuda, Clubhouse, Draft House, Flipside, etc. there are still really good sized crowds at night eating and drinking, even when they don't have any "live" entertainment. And while the economy might suck, it doesn't suck anywhere as bad as it did 6-12 months ago.

As stated before peopple complain about there being nothing but the "chain" resturants areound here to eat and want something different and a little more upscale, yet when they get it they complain about the pricing due to it being more upscale.

How will it ever be anything more than redneck hickville if we don't have something more upscale than Golden Corral, Ruby Tuesday, Applebee's, and Cracker Barrel?

3. dgsatman

dgsatman Well-Known Member

I was gonna chime in, but y'all seem to handling it pretty well.

4. CraigSPL

While I won't eat there every week, I will treat it the same way I treat some other places in the area such as Flipside, Mulberry, Shuckem Shack, Kobe etc. and that is I'm there once or twice a month to try out the food and to do something different than the old routine. And the wife and I do eat out alot. Example...tonight will probably be Character Quarters in Garner for a bite to eat and Live Trivia.

5. dgsatman

Character Quarters??? :? Live trivia??? :confused:

Enquiring minds want to know.

6. CraigSPL

Used to be Garner Ale House.

http://www.teamtrivia.com/

7. cmdknw06

cmdknw06 Well-Known Member