Blinds Emergency

Discussion in 'Discussion Group' started by VolleyGrl, Nov 29, 2010.

1. VolleyGrl

VolleyGrl Well-Known Member

I just moved into a new construction house and need to have blinds installed. I have about 16 windows. Any recommendations for good/reasonable companies? How much am I looking to pay? I know it won't be cheap, but want to try and find the most reasonable place. Thanks!*

*I did a search and after 4 pages of not finding anything I am posting here because I don't have time to look through volumes.

2. bosoxfan

bosoxfan Well-Known Member

Just go to Lowe's or Home Depot and get what you need, and install them. They're not difficult to put up at all.

3. VolleyGrl

It's a brand new house that I can't screw up. I need someone that knows what they're doing and that won't be me. I just bought my first toolbox the other day to try and put curtain rods up. It didn't end well. Now that I'm on my own for the first time I'm just learning how to do the things my ex-husband always did. I'm cursing my dad for not teaching me how to do these things. :lol:

4. KDsGrandma

KDsGrandma Well-Known Member

I installed my own blinds in the dining room and roman shade in the bedroom in my new house. The builder put the ones on the front of the house, so that was done before I moved in. But Lowe's probably has installation service for blinds. I used their installation service for my storm doors, and I'm very pleased with the result.

5. Crysta

Crysta Guest