My 1st car was a ...

Discussion in 'Discussion Group' started by Kent, Dec 26, 2013.

1. Lucky1

Lucky1 Well-Known Member

1980 Ford Pinto. It was my mom's, but I got to drive it when she got home from working at Data General (now Caterpillar). I hated that car, but it got me where I wanted to go and was bearable after I put in a Pioneer radio and new speakers. My brother still has it and has been offered quite a bit for it. Apparently, it is quite popular on the racing circuit!

My first car of my very own was a 1987 Mustang...brand new when I graduated high school bought with my own money. I loved it, but quickly traded for a 78 Vette (L82). Jet black with T-tops. OMG, I loved that car. First car I ever ran over 100mph (on a back road in Pine Level...not too smart!!). Since then, I have had at least 20 cars...78 MGB, 65 Mustang, 78 Grandville vert (like riding on a cloud), many many Mustangs, on and on...love love love classic cars. Wish I still had them all!! :cheers:

2. Grammie

Grammie Well-Known Member

1970 Dodge Challenger

3. Rockyv58

Rockyv58 Well-Known Member

What do you think of the new Dodge Challengers?

4. Hught

Hught Well-Known Member

I drove one most of this week, they look neat and catch a lot of eyes, but I prefer an Impala.

I also have a problem with the keyless ignition systems. They sound good until they fail. My problem was amplified by crossing into Canada on a US rental, the Canadian franchises couldn't help me (more than a dead fob battery issue).

5. Grammie

Grammie Well-Known Member

They are nice to look at but I wouldn't own one. Loved my Challenger!!!!

6. Shadow Rider

Shadow Rider Well-Known Member

7. Rockyv58

8. PirateGirl

PirateGirl Well-Known Member

After all of these years, I still can't post a pic on here but oh well! My first ride was a 1986 Ford Mustang LX with the fin and ground effects. It spent more time on the back of a tow truck than actually driving, hence why I hate Fords! lol

9. Rockyv58

So would you say