Terrafin Station

Discussion in 'Discussion Group' started by tassy, Mar 15, 2014.

1. tassy

tassy Well-Known Member

LOL!

2. tassy

tassy Well-Known Member

It looks like both locations have new FB pages up and running. The N. Raleigh location lists a "Culinary Team" - Head Chef Christopher Knight. Good luck to him stepping in Nates shoes. No details on a Garner location chef.

3. Pirate96

Pirate96 Guest

Thanks for the info! This is one of the exact reasons I still visit these forums at all.

I hope them the best, however without the chef it will not be the same. I was a fan of Chef Nate and his use of ingredients. Would be surprising to see them find a capable replacement.

4. mom23

mom23 Active Member

We went this weekend and it was really good. The food was actually a lot better than when we went last month.

5. kaci

kaci Well-Known Member

Just rode by on the way home from grocery store and the windows have not been repaired or even boarded up!!! Anybody know what's going on?

6. dgsatman

dgsatman Well-Known Member

They were broke before. Got nothing to do with anything

7. JoCoREZ

JoCoREZ Well-Known Member

Unfortunately I have to agree that the food quality has dropped off considerably. I have noticed a big change in the recipes over the last few months and more so lately. Last time I was there had Tuna ceviche and it had maybe 6 small chopped pieces of avocado and 4 pieces of jalapeno. In addition, it tasted like it was in lemonade instead of a hint of citrus. Huge disappointment for $12 bucks. I have reluctantly taken my food dollars elsewhere.

I just do not understand. Why not hire a new chef and re do the whole menu and start fresh.

8. youwish2bme

youwish2bme Well-Known Member

I have not been back since this whole debacle started.. We used to go once a week but I will not with this BS going on..

Hitch

9. lucky*p

lucky*p Member

Nate answered the phone when I called to speak to Rick. Maybe they worked things out..

10. jonathan