New Guy in town

Discussion in 'Discussion Group' started by Ramjet, Apr 5, 2012.

1. Ramjet

Ramjet Active Member

Héy everyone,

I am pretty new to 4042, originally from upper state South Carolina and have just started to receive my Navy retirement. I'm not really retired yet so I'm still working as a Project Manager. I have just finished my little workshop out back and am looking forward to finding a old hot rod or street rod to work on. so, if you know anyone that has something sitting in the garage that they no long fiddle with, let me know. My brother just finished restoring our father's Model A to original, but my dream car is a 33 or 34 ford coupe. At times I don't think that I'll ever have one.

Well, we have the yard going now and it seems like the grass will be good this year for a change. Just have to find time to do all the other things as well.

To date everyone we have met here in Clayton, 1010 road and Cleveland area have been top notch people. I have had several contractors doing things around the house when I was unable to complete due to my travels and they have all been great. I have been very lucky with really good craftsmen in this area, brickworks, carpenters, hardwood floors, painters and such. I really feel good knowing that we still have such great people in this world that care and don't want to treat you like trash.

SO, THANKS 4042 your posts have been read and well received.....

Ramjet

2. peppercorns

peppercorns Well-Known Member

Glad you like the area!! I don't have a car to be fixed up but I just had that conversation with my husband yesterday. I told him that he need to get one to keep himself busy. He is used to working on cars from the 50's and 60's, which is a lot newer then those model A's. Good luck in your search and feel free to post on anything you like..or don't!8)

3. MamaApe

MamaApe Well-Known Member

Welcome!! There is a great bunch of people here :)

4. kaci

kaci Well-Known Member