Senator Fred Smith

Discussion in 'Discussion Group' started by nycool, Sep 30, 2006.

1. nycool

nycool Active Member

Senator Fred Smith will be at Cleveland Middle School October 3rd from 6:30 – 8:30 pm.
    This is part of his Re-Elect Fred Smith campaign. If you can come, please do. There is no mention of illegal immigration in his handout brochure. He has an old & standard statement on his website. Basically blaming everybody else for the massive invasion we have today. By trade the Senator is in construction, this may be the cause for his weak stance on illegal aliens. Construction has benefited greatly from the cheap labor.

2. SpunkyPunky

SpunkyPunky Well-Known Member

So, I'm confused, are you going to vote for him? :lol:

3. Kelyel

Kelyel Well-Known Member

What's the scoop on him?

I knew he was/is a builder developer but what has he done for the JoCo voters?

4. nycool

nycool Active Member

I'll let you know after Oct 3rd.

5. Melynda

Melynda Well-Known Member

Overall I like Senator Fred Smith. I do agree that it appears that he isn't taking a very strong stand on immigration. It looks like he has more to say about same sex marriage than he does about illegal immigrants. I hope he will take a stronger stand on illegal immigration in the future. I tried to take a look at his website www.SenatorFredSmith.com - but I never made it there. I don't know if there is a problem with his site - or if my internet connection is running too slow. The letter he sent does make a mention of "upholding the rule of law and protecting our borders" so hopefully Mr. Smith is willing to take a strong stand against Illegal Immigration - despite the fact that he works in an industry that is known for employing illegals. Senator Fred Smith seems like a good man who is concerned about the teachers, schools & folks of Johnston County. I think he will probably get my vote.