Kaci's Longtime friend

Discussion in 'Cat Dog' started by casidycoop, Aug 21, 2007.

1. casidycoop

casidycoop Guest

I am new to 4042.com, But my Mother/in law or by love she likes to say...Kaci is a long time member. She has had a great loss to her family today....Her dog Myan:cry: This dog was the greatest. And she has had her for 17yrs! I thought maybe we could send her some encouraging words!

2. kaci

kaci Well-Known Member

Thanks sweet dil - i finally stopped crying after calling my Mom and waking her up - my Mayan was my baby girl and has been the most faithful loyal loving best friend anyone could ever ask for.

My DS and i just came in from crying together and remembering all the times in our lives she has made our life so much more blessed. i laid her down on her favorite rug in the bathroom (you know what i mean) to rest for the night and tomorrow i will dig her grave and put her down to rest. Honestly, it feels like a chunk of my heart just got torn out.

3. tassy

tassy Well-Known Member

Ooooooooooooh... Kaci, honey lots hugs and kisses... I'm so sorry to hear about Mayan, I know she was your special baby! :cry:

{{{{{{{{{ Kaci }}}}}}}}} and Dixie sends a special doggie-slurp to you too.

4. dephygravitee

dephygravitee Well-Known Member

Oh Kaci! So sorry for your loss....I know there is nothing that I can say to alleviate your sadness...but you are in my thoughts and prayers today!

5. Bren

Bren Well-Known Member

Kaci I am so so sorry for the loss of your doggie. 17 years is a long time to have loved her. I know you feel like your heart has been torn in two. I will be keeping you in my thoughts and prayers.

Brenda

6. JenniferK

JenniferK Well-Known Member

Oh sweetie, I'm sorry. Even though you knew her time was coming, it doesn't make it any easier I know. I'm thinking about you today. (((hugs)))

7. KDsGrandma

KDsGrandma Well-Known Member