October 15, 2006

Discussion in 'Discussion Group' started by 1_more_PitBull, Jul 15, 2006.

?

Would you come out to support this cause?

1. Yes

100.0%
  2. No

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. 1_more_PitBull

1_more_PitBull Well-Known Member

Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day

I'm going to be holden an event in Raleigh this day. Just don't know where right off hand. I have just become the North Carolina State Leader for Remembering Our Babies.

I want to have an event with singers and other thing to remember our loved ones. Anything you can think of will help me out lots. I'm new at this but it means a lot to me as most of you know why.

Any ideas you can come up with will be most thankfull. What would make you come out to my event? Also I have asked Give'me the Mike winner Holland Marie if she could sing I just have not heard back from her yet.

Thanks

[​IMG]

2. 1_more_PitBull

I forgot to put there will also be a candle light service later that night. More info to come.

An overwhelming number of parents suffer Miscarriage, Stillbirth, and Infant Loss worldwide every year and are left to grieve alone. Sometimes this is by choice, but most likely because our society does not know how to deal with this type of loss, as common at it is. This day will bring our losses to a new awareness, hopefully offering support and education to those who suffer in silence as well as an insight to those who want to help their loved ones in this time of need.

3. blusdrmr

blusdrmr Well-Known Member

You got my support, Pit.

4. 1_more_PitBull

Thanks Blusdrmr. :D

5. ljk

ljk Well-Known Member

I will definetely be there. Let me know what I can do to help! I dont have a lot of experiece, but I do have extra time!!! So count me in!

That is my oldests bday, so it is very symbolic!

6. 1_more_PitBull

Does anyone know of somewhere I can rent or will let me hold this event there for free?

7. ksmahgrts

ksmahgrts Well-Known Member